Prime Ministers of Pakistan | From 1947 to till now

Pakistan has a parliamentary system in the country. Pakistan Got independence on 14 August 1947. In Pakistan after independence Parliamentary system was established. Prime Ministers of Pakistan have been elected under the Parliamentary system. Till now there are 30  Prime Ministers of Pakistan. In Pakistan when a prime minister completed their time period then Caretaker Prime Ministers of Pakistan run the Country and go for a new election in the country for the next prime minister.

List of Prime Ministers of Pakistan

Prime Ministers Of Pakistan were elected under the Constitution of Pakistan. In the Prime Minister List of Pakistan, many Prime ministers can,t complete their tenure Period Because of the Instability of the Political System. Four times in Pakistan Martial Law was imposed which was the main reason for the instability of Pakistan. The National Assembly of Pakistan was again and again disputed.

Prime Ministers List of Pakistan from 1947 to now  

The First Prime Minister of Pakistan was Mr. Muhammad Liaqat Ali khan. He was elected the first Prime Minister of Pakistan

1. Mr. Liaqat Ali Khan

 Liaquat Ali Khan was elected the Prime Minister Of Pakistan after the independence of Pakistan from 15-08- 1947  To 16-10-1951

2. Khawaja Nazimuddin

Khawaja Nizamuddin was elected as a second Prime Minister From 17-10-1951 To 17-04-1953

3. Mr. Mohammad Ali Bogra

Muhammad Ali Bogra was elected from 17-04-1953 To 11-08-1955

4. Ch. Mohammed Ali

Chaudhry Muhammad Ali was elected from 11-08-1955 To 12-09-1956

5. Mr. Hussain Shaheed Suharwardi

Hussain Shaheed Suharwardi was elected as a Fifth Prime Minister of Pakistan from 12-09-1956 To 18-10-1957

 6. Mr. Ibrahim Ismail Chaundrigar

The sixth Prime Minister of Pakistan elected from 18-10-1957 To 16-12-1957

7. Malik Feroz Khan Noon

Malik Feroz Khan Noon was Elected from 16-12-1957 To 07-10-1958

8. Mr. Noor-ul-Amin

Noor-ul Amin was elected from 07-12-1971 To 20-12-1971

9. Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto

Zulifqar Ali Bhutto was elected the Prime Minister of Pakistan From 14-08-1973 To 05-07-1977

 10. Mr. Muhammad Khan Junejo

Muhammad khan Junejo was elected from 23-03-1985 To 29-05-1988

11. Mohtrama Benazir Bhutto

Mohammad Benazir Bhutto was elected from 02-12-1988 To 06-08-1990

12. Mr. Ghulam Mustafa Khan Jatoi (Caretaker)

Ghulam Mustafa Khan Jatoi was appointed as a Caretaker of Country from 06-08-1990 To 06-11-1990

13. Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif

Muhammad Nawaz Sharif was First time appointed as Prime minister of Pakistan from 06-11-1990 To 18-04-1993

14. Mir Balkh Sher Mazari (Caretaker)

 Mir Balkh Sher Mazari was elected as the caretaker of prime minister after Nawaz Sharif  from 18-04-1993 To 26-05-1993

15. Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif

Muhammad Nawaz Sharif second time again elected prime minister from 26-05-1993 To 08-07-1993

16. Mr. Moin Qureshi (Caretaker)

Moin Qureshi was selected as a caretaker of Pakistan from 08-07-1993 To 19-10-1993

17. Mohtrama Benazir Bhutto

Mohtrama Benazir Bhutto second time Prime Minister of Pakistan from 19-10-1993 To 05-11-1996

18. Malik Meraj Khalid (Caretaker)

Malik Meraj Khalid was selected as Caretaker of the prime minister from 06-11-1996 To 17-02-1997

19. Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif

Mohammad Nawaz Sharif elected prime minister of Pakistan from  17-02-1997 To 12-10-1999

20.Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali

Zafarullah Khan Jamali elected prime minister from 23-11-2002 To 26-06-2004

21.Chaudhary Shujaat Hussain

Chaudhary Shujaat Hussain elected from 30-06-2004 To 26-08-2004

22. Mr. Shaukat Aziz

Shaukat Aziz elected from 28-08-2004 To 15-11-2007 S

23. Mr. Muhammad Mian Soomro (Caretaker)

Muhammad Mian Soomro elected from 16-11-2007 To 24-03-2008

24. Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani

Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani elected from 25-03-2008 To 25-04-2012

25. Raja Pervez Ashraf

Raja Pervez Ashraf was elected Prime Minister from 22-06-2012 To 24-03-2013

26. Mir Hazar Khan Khoso (Caretaker)

Mir Hazar Khan Khoso selected as a Caretaker from 25-03-2013 To 05-06-2013

27. Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Sharif

Muhammad Nawaz Sharif from 05-06-2013 To 28-07-2017

28. Mr. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi elected from 01-08-2017 To 31-05-2018

29. Justice (Retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk (Caretaker)

Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk selected from 01-06-2018 To 18-08-2018

30. Mr. Imran Khan

Mr. Imran Khan was elected on 18-08-2018 To date Now

Leave a Comment